need QB2

el_flesh
Warrior
Warrior
 
Posts: 151
Joined: 20th Mar 2011
Location: On the bridge of my BH-2.

need QB2

Postby el_flesh » Wed Mar 25, 2020 10:20 am

Finally found ships I'm looking for. The Venturi mod says it needs QB2 installed. Is that available anywhere??

teeth_03
Order of Kahless
Order of Kahless
 
Posts: 3127
Joined: 2nd Jul 2003
Location: Somewhere in the Matrix

Re: need QB2

Postby teeth_03 » Wed Mar 25, 2020 12:51 pm

There is no reason why you need QB2 if you just want to play QB with them.

QB2 is awesome in concept but it crashes a lot for me everytime I try to do something interesting with it.

el_flesh
Warrior
Warrior
 
Posts: 151
Joined: 20th Mar 2011
Location: On the bridge of my BH-2.

Re: need QB2

Postby el_flesh » Wed Mar 25, 2020 3:40 pm

OK where should I paste the missions:

Target Practice
Routine Deployment
Nothing Ventured
Hide and Seek
Into the Abyss
The Barrier
Escalation
Carry a Big Stick
Diplomatic Immunity
Balance of Terror

Because I don't see a QB file on its own...?

Yup. STILL a newb.

teeth_03
Order of Kahless
Order of Kahless
 
Posts: 3127
Joined: 2nd Jul 2003
Location: Somewhere in the Matrix

Re: need QB2

Postby teeth_03 » Thu Mar 26, 2020 12:52 pm

Check the Read-Me for QB Ships lines

el_flesh
Warrior
Warrior
 
Posts: 151
Joined: 20th Mar 2011
Location: On the bridge of my BH-2.

Re: need QB2

Postby el_flesh » Thu Mar 26, 2020 4:09 pm

Which read-me? The one included in the Venturi pack talks only about "QB2" with those lines. If I can put them into QB instead, I would, but I don't know where it is, and I cannot find it in main folder, or in Scripts folder, nor in a search of folders....should I simply MAKE a text file??

Cos I would sure love to play these missions - a total conversion of SFA should have been done by Interplay once KA was released! They would have made a pretty penny on that!

teeth_03
Order of Kahless
Order of Kahless
 
Posts: 3127
Joined: 2nd Jul 2003
Location: Somewhere in the Matrix

Re: need QB2

Postby teeth_03 » Thu Mar 26, 2020 8:31 pm

Not sure, I have never seen a mod not include the lines for quick battle

Go into the .shp filebeat ship and notate the name of the ship. In the qbships file the part before the equal sign does not matter, put the exact name of the ship after the equal sign

el_flesh
Warrior
Warrior
 
Posts: 151
Joined: 20th Mar 2011
Location: On the bridge of my BH-2.

Re: need QB2

Postby el_flesh » Tue Apr 07, 2020 3:39 pm

While I DID get the ships, there is no Quick battle that I see for the Venturi. Can someone put up a link to a QB file since I don't seem to have one?!


Return to Modding (Ships, Sound, Systems & UI)

cron